You are here

Board of Directors

ISSA Oklahoma Chapter

President -

Bio: Pedro Serrano has over 35 years of experience managing and installing technical controls in networks around the world, 20 of those in military systems. He is the Security Architect for Cimarex Energy Company, an Oil and Gas exploration company and Professor at his local University and Technical Institute teaching infrastructure systems, security controls, and networking. Pedro has two postgraduate degrees one in Telecommunications Management from Oklahoma State University and the other in Computer Science from Tulsa University.
Vice President, -
Michael Phillips
Bio: Michael has over 30 years experience in IT systems implementation and management. Currently, Michael owns Technology Consulting Services in Sand Springs, primarily providing break-fix service, managed services, and infrastructure and security assessments for small (1-15 employees) professional offices, with clients in the dental, medical, veterinary, legal, and accounting fields.
Secretary -
Tara Garrett, M.A.
Bio: Tara graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a Master of Arts in Organizational Dynamics in 2016. She has over 3 years of experience in IT and Information Security.
Treasurer –

Nathan Sweaney
Bio: Nathan graduated from Oklahoma Baptist University in 2003 and has more than 10 years of experience in It and Security. He has attended several training classes from SANS and is currently an expert in ethical hacking and pen testing.
Communications Director -
Wes DeVault, CISSP

Bio: Wes DeVault has over 18 years experience working with security of computers and networks of all sizes. His experience would be in system design and overall network concepts from edge devices such as firewalls to active directory design. He has built networks from the ground up and have experience with Cisco, Extreme Networks, Juniper, Fore, Alcatel, Nortel, Tipping Point systems, including switching, routing, firewalls, and intrusion detection. Most of his experience has been within the Oil and Gas Industry both large and medium size corporations. He graduated from Oklahoma State University with my Masters in Telecommunication Management with emphasis in Cyber Security. He also maintains certifications in computer forensics, system certification, network management, and risk analyst.
  Director of Programs –
Jonathan Kimmitt , CISSP, PCIP
Bio:Jonathan currently serves as Chief IT Security Officer for the University of Tulsa. His primary responsibility is the development and execution of the University's IT Security Initiative. Jonathan has 15 years of experience at TU in Information Services Security Operations, and has been involved with all aspects of IT at the University.

President - Danny Cox